Computer hardware / hacking / research / tech security

Hackers Don’t Waste Their Time on Macs

I have a lot of parents in my school who love Macs. Some of the reasons are ease of use–especially for younger users, graphics superiority, intuitiveness, widgets. Another is Macs don’t suffer from the malware and hacking that PCs do.

There’s a reason for the latter. Read on:

Macs’ low popularity keeps them safer from hacking and malware

Warning: Don’t shoot the messenger. I’m just reporting on findings. Last time I factually explained why I like PCs better than Macs (using my first amendment rights to freedom of speech), readers gave my post the lowest ranking ever of any article I’ve written. Wow. Don’t get on the wrong side of that Mac cult(ure).

Share

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

