critical thinking / first grade / free tech resources / homeschool / internet / Kindergarten / Reading / second grade / Tech / vocabulary / websites / words

Weekend Website #4: Hangman

Drop by every Friday to discover what wonderful website my classes and parents loved this week. I think you’ll find they’ll be a favorite of yours as they are of mine.

integrate technology

Age:

K-2

Topic:

Vocabulary, word study

Address:

Hangman

Review:

Easy to figure out. No advertising. Relates to classwork so extra-fun for students.

When I give my students five or ten minutes to select any website from our internet start page links, Hangman is the most popular. Kids play it with a neighbor or by themselves. I wander around the classroom with tips like “go through the vowels first”, “What letters often follow t or s”. I often join in–because I can’t stop myself.

I think your kids will love it too.

To sign up for Weekend Websites delivered to your email, click Weekend Websites here and leave your email.


Share

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

