fifth grade / free tech resources / homeschool / Keyboarding / middle school technology / teacher resources / websites

Weekend Website #21: Test Your Typing Speed

Drop by every Friday to discover what wonderful website my classes and parents loved this week. I think you’ll find they’ll be a favorite of yours as they are of mine.

typing test

Age:

Fourth grade and up–homeschoolers, students, computer lab, classroom

Topic:

Keyboarding

Address:

Test Your Typing

Review:

I use this as practice in my tech classes. Students love seeing their typing speed improve, and it shows them the importance of subtracting for errors (we all know how time-consuming correcting typos is). I often see them go to this site during free time, especially when the next speed quiz is imminent. I think your kids will enjoy it, too.

To sign up for Weekend Websites delivered to your email, click Weekend Websites here and leave your email.


Share

2 thoughts on “Weekend Website #21: Test Your Typing Speed

    • So true. I often have students practice on TTL4 or Dance Mat Typing for 10-15 minutes, then test their typing for speed and accuracy on this website. As they work, I check posture, hand position, eyes on the screen. It makes a good lesson that’s fun for the students.

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

