classroom management / news / teacher resources

19 Free Posters For Your Tech Lab

Oops! This subscription special (subscribe to Ask a Tech Teacher; get a free ebook of posters) has ended. If you’d like to purchase it, it’s available on the publisher’s website. Just take care of that money stuff (I think it’s $2.99) and I’ll send you a digital book with the 19 posters. Enlarge or use as-is. It’s that easy.

Oh, there’s also a bonus lesson on how to teach a 45-minute tech lab to lower school.

Follow me


Jacqui Murray is the editor of a technology curriculum for K-fifth grade and author of two technology training books for middle school. She wrote Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy midshipman.  She is webmaster for five blogs, an Amazon Vine Voicebook reviewer, a columnist for Examiner.coman Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, an IMS tech expert, and a weekly contributor to Write Anything and Technology in Education. Currently, she’s working on a techno-thriller that should be ready this summer. Contact Jacqui at her writing office, WordDreams, or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

93 thoughts on “19 Free Posters For Your Tech Lab

  1. Pingback: [GEEK SQUEAKS'] – Scan for Spyware, Windows 8 Wallpapers, Fake Antivirus Industry News, FREE Tech Lab Posters, ViewSonic Projector « What's On My PC

      • Jacqui: I’m subscribed at two email addresses. Honest, it makes sense for me with my job and interests at home as well. Found your ’41 Websites for Teachers to Integrate…’ very helpful. Would I also be able to get the computer lab posters? Thanks. Keep up the good work.
        Your most recent posting re: the help site is also going to be used.

        Tim H

      • I’m glad you liked that list. I use most of them throughout the school year in my classes. I’ve sent along the 19 posters. Let me know if you don’t get it. It’s a fun collection!

  2. I have been a reader of your blog for over a year but now I finally subscribe. When you have time I would love to have a copy of the posters. They will be a wonderful addition to my computer lab.

  3. I’ve been subscribing to quite a few “tech” blogs in the past 2 years and am amazed I didn’t come across your blog sooner. What a wonderful treasure of resources! I just subscribed to your blog and would love the digital book with the 19 posters to redecorate our computer lab. Thanks so much!

  4. I am already a subscriber and I would love a copy of the posters. I love all the ideas I get from your website and I recently purchased the 4th edition of your Technology Education Series. I appreciate your ideas and resources.

    • I’m so glad you enjoy the blog and the textbooks. Our teachers came up with some great ideas for the 4th edition. I hope it works out well for you. Feel free to ask questions on this blog if you have any.

  5. Hi,

    I’m subscribed to your blog through Google Reader. I’d love to have a copy of the posters! I love your ideas, especially since this will be my first year as a librarian/computer teacher.🙂

    • Hi Laura

      I hope this went out before my computer blew up this morning. If you didn’t receive it let me know and I’ll send it tomorrow-ish when my tech guru returns my computer I hate days like this.

    • Thanks, Kim! I appreciate your good words. I sent the ebook posters. Let me know if they don’t arrive. Have a great school year. Feel free to drop in with questions at any time.

  6. I am a subscriber. Could I have the posters please? Thanks! LOVE your blog! So excited about your keyboarding page as that is an area I really want to work on.

  7. Hi Jacqui,

    Sorry, I know this came out last week, but we were on vacation and I am just getting caught up on my RSS feeds. I do subscribe to you and would love the posters. Thanks much!

  8. Pingback: 10 Hits and 10 Misses for 2011 « Ask a Tech Teacher

  9. Pingback: 10 Hits and 10 Misses for 2012 « Ask a Tech Teacher

  10. I started following you how do I go about getting the posters? I have been exploring your site it’s truly amazing. Thank you

    • Hi Moyenne–that special is over. You can purchase them here.

      If you subscribe, I do have monthly specials–some free, some discounted. ‘Subscribe’ is in the left sidebar under ‘follow us’.

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

