free tech resources / websites

Weekend Website #83: Bookmarks4Techs

Every Friday, I’ll send you a wonderful website (or more) that my classes and my parents love. I think you’ll find they’ll be a favorite of your students as they are of mine.

bookmarks for techs

hundreds of techie bookmarks vetted by an expert

Address:

Bookmarks4Techs


Age:

Adults who like DIY tech stuff

Topic:

Self-serve tech

Review

Ramblin’ Rick’s list of techie websites includes all corners of the tech world. In his words:

Bookmarks4Techs features product reviews (and bargains) on the latest computer and information technology products; FREE Software and Apps; PLUS, is host to the largest collection of links (and RSS feeds) to computer technology sites on the internet.

Here are some of my favorites:

Let me know if you find one I should know about.

To sign up for Weekend Websites delivered to your email, click Weekend Websites here and leave your email.


Jacqui Murray is the editor of a technology curriculum for K-fifth grade and creator of two technology training books for middle school. She is the author of Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy midshipman. She is webmaster for five blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a columnist for Examiner.com, an Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, an IMS tech expert, and a weekly contributor to Write Anything. Currently, she’s seeking representation for a techno-thriller she just finished. Any ideas? Contact Jacqui at her writing office or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

Follow me.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Website #83: Bookmarks4Techs

  1. I think I’ll be using some of those wallpapers – beautiful images! Jacqui, the link to For Free on the Internet seems to be taking me to a non-site though. Just wanted to let you know in case they’ve relocated.

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

