social networks / teacher resources

My G+ Stream is a Trickle

g+

Connect with me!

If you’re on Google Plus, would you please connect with me? I have a lot of writers over there, but few educators and/or techies. Click here.Say hi. Tell me what you’re doing in your tech class.

Follow me


Jacqui Murray is the editor of a technology curriculum for K-fifth grade and author of two technology training books for middle school. She wrote Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy midshipman. She is webmaster for five blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a columnist for Examiner.com and Innovate My School, and a bi-monthly contributor to Write AnythingCurrently, she’s editing a techno-thriller for her agent that should be be out to publishers this summer. Contact Jacqui at her writing office, WordDreams, or her tech lab, Ask a Tech Teacher.

2 thoughts on “My G+ Stream is a Trickle

  1. You know, I set up a G+ account last year when someone sent me an early invitation, but I never use it. I don’t really “get” it, and for me, it would just be yet another time-suck! I’ve even mostly cut out my Twitter use since the start of the year – I love Twitter, it seems to have been the most useful network for my type of business, but I could be a full-time tweeter if not careful! What on earth did we do before the internet!? It’s a blessing and a curse🙂

    • I spend enough time on the social networks (LI, G+, Twitter, FB) to be considered present. Last week, I got most of my hits to my blogs (which lead to my book business) from Twitter, LI, and Pinterest–well behind search engines, but in the thousands. Scoop It is still behind, but growing. I like Pinterest and Scoop It because I don’t have to do anything–people do it for me.

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

