Product Reviews

Product Review: Just Air Case for Ipad

The Just Air Case does exactly as advertised. My iPad2 fit snugly inside and provided me with a sense of safety that if I dropped it, all mechanical parts would continue to work. There’s plenty of padding on all sides–including the zippered top. I was a bit worried when I ordered the Just Air because I always use my iPad with a Snugg around it. I’m a teacher and walk around my classroom while using the iPad. The Snugg has a handhold so I can poke the screen one-handed (maybe link to my desktop) or perch it for video viewing. I also allow students to use it–3rd grade and up–so I want that extra protection from scratches or bumps. I worried the snugged iPad wouldn’t fit inside the Just Air Case, but I needn’t have. In fact, if you don’t have this sort of extra case, the iPad is a bit loose inside the Just Air. No worries, though, because it is well padded.

The case has no extra pockets or slots, though you could carry a credit card or license inside–maybe a phone if you didn’t worry about pocket dialing. You might even fit a portable keyboard, though I didn’t try that. It is not designed to protect the iPad during use (there are no slots for the screen, power buttons, etc., like other more expensive cases have). Overall, a good value for the money.

Note: This review written as part of my Amazon Vine Voice series

Follow me


Jacqui Murray is the editor of a technology curriculum for K-fifth grade and creator of two technology training books for middle school. She is the author of Building a Midshipman, the story of her daughter’s journey from high school to United States Naval Academy midshipman. She is webmaster for five blogs, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, a columnist for Examiner.com, an Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, an IMS tech expert, and a weekly contributor to Write Anything. Currently, she’s seeking representation for a techno-thriller she just finished. Any ideas? Contact Jacqui at her writing office or her tech lab.

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Just Air Case for Ipad

  1. Pingback: 10 Hits and 10 Misses for 2012 « Ask a Tech Teacher

What do you think? Leave a comment and I'll reply.

