How to Teach a Tech Lesson–the Movie

I get lots of questions on how to deliver a tech class. What’s included? How do teachers blend it with other learning? How do you answer all the student questions?

Here’s a video with the answers to those questions and more. I’d love to hear how your tech class runs–add a comment at the bottom:

Want some more ideas? Here’s what Ms. Campbell’s tech class looks like. And here’s Ms. Keen’s. I love peaking in on what other tech teachers do!

More on tech classes:

Dear Otto: What’s a typical lesson

How to Organize Your Classroom–the Movie

How to set up your tech classroom


Follow me

Jacqui Murray has been teaching K-8 technology for 15 years. She is the editor/author of dozens of tech ed resources including a K-8 technology curriculum, K-8 keyboard curriculum, K-8 Digital Citizenship curriculum, and a wide variety of technology training books that integrate technology into education. She is webmaster for six blogs, CSG Master Teacher, an Amazon Vine Voice book reviewer, Editorial Review Board member for Journal for Computing Teachers, CAEP reviewer, CSTA presentation reviewer, freelance journalist on tech ed topics, a tech ed columnist for Examiner.com, and a weekly contributor to TeachHUB. Currently, she’s editing a techno-thriller that should be out next summer.

Categories: classroom management, computer skills, Videos | Tags: ,

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “How to Teach a Tech Lesson–the Movie

  1. That was so well done, thank you. I’ve been teaching tech for about three years now and I do a lot of what you mentioned. However, I was able to pick up some tips that I can use. Especially things like requiring them to problem solve when they reach 3rd – 5th. Sometimes, it is just easier to get up and “fix” it. Your video was an encouragement to me that I am doing well. It also helped me to focus a bit on my goals and how to reach them.
    Have a blessed weekend!
    Pat

    Like

Website Powered by WordPress.com.